United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) - Environmental Law Instruments
- Public Access- InforMEA, available at https://www.informea.org/
- Note- Provides a directory of major multilateral environmental agreements classified by global/regional scope and an overall chronological listing beginning from 1933. Links are provided to the full text of the agreements and, where available, to the Conventions' Secretariats.
ECOLEX
- Public Access- available at http://ecolex.org
- Note- This website, created by the United Nations Environmental Programme and the World Conservation Union, provides a wonderful portal to searching for bibliographic information of treaties by sub-topic of international environmental law, as well as national legislation and court decisions.
Electronic Information System for International Law (EISIL)
- Public Access- available at http://eisil.org
- Note- This website digitizes and indexes prominent international law documents and agreements, and provides comprehensive coverage of all treaties and agreements by sub-topic.
Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators (ENTRI)
- Public Access- available at http://sedac.ciesin.columbia.edu/entri/
- Note- This collection contains a unique treaty locator by sub-topic of environmental law or title of the treaty. It is extremely helpful for locating full-text treaties, signatories and parties to the treaties, dates of the agreements and entry into force.
Treaties In Force - U.S. Department of State
- Public Access- available at https://www.state.gov/s/l/treaty/tif/
- Note- Treaties in Force is prepared by the Department of State for the purpose of providing information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party and which are carried on the records of the Department of State as being in force as of its stated publication date.
Multilaterals Project - The Fletcher School at Tufts University
- Public Access- available at http://fletcher.tufts.edu/Multilateral
- Note- This online multilateral treaty collection includes numerous agreements relating to international environmental law in full-text format.
Council of Europe Treaty Office
- Public Access- available at https://www.coe.int/en/web/conventions/
- Note- The text of all Council of Europe treaties, their explanatory reports, the status of signatures and ratifications, the declarations and reservations made by States, as well as the notifications issued by the Treaty Office since 2005, are available on this website.
World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII)
- Public Access- available at https://www.worldlii.org
- Note- Through this initiative to digitize legal materials of nations of the countries of the world, researchers can locate applicable environmental treaties, especially for Australia, Asia, Hong Kong, and the South Pacific.
-
